Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2338)

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that, having taken into account the progress of the non-public issuance of A shares of the Company as disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 26 May 2021, a meeting of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company will be held on Friday, 11 June 2021, for the purposes of, *inter alia*, considering and, if appropriate, approving the declaration and payment of a final dividend (the "**Final Dividend**") for the year ended 31 December 2020.

The Company will make a further announcement after the Board meeting to set out the details of the proposed Final Dividend, if approved by the Board.

As the proposed Final Dividend may or may not be approved by the Board at the Board meeting and the declaration and payment of the Final Dividend, if approved by the Board, will also be subject to other conditions precedent (including the obtaining of the relevant shareholders' approval at the Company's forthcoming annual general meeting), shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution in dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board of Directors Weichai Power Co., Ltd. Tan Xuguang Chairman and CEO

The PRC, 1 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Zhang Quan, Mr. Xu Xinyu, Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Yuan Hongming and Mr. Yan Jianbo; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Liangfu, Mr. Jiang Kui, Mr. Gordon Riske and Mr. Michael Martin Macht; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Hongwu, Mr. Wen Daocai, Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Yu Zhuoping and Ms. Zhao Huifang.