Stock Code: 000338 Stock Short Name: Weichai Power Announcement No.:2007-029



濰柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

ANNOUNCEMENT Change of the Name of the Largest Shareholder of Weichai Power Co., Ltd.

The Company and all members of the board of directors warrant that the information disclosed herein are true, accurate, complete and without any false contents, misrepresentations or material omission.

As informed by the largest shareholder of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company"), and approved by Luguo Zi Qi Gai Han〔2007〕No. 45 "Approval on Change of the Name from Weifang Factory (潍坊 柴油機廠) to Weichai Group Holdings Limited (潍柴控股集團有限公司)" issued by the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of The People's Government of Shandong Province (山東省人民政府國有資產監督管理委員會魯國資企改函[2007]45號文) and Weifang City Administration for Industry and Commerce, the largest shareholder of the Company, Weichai Factory (the shareholding of which attributes to 14.91% of the total share capital of the Company) will change its name and form to Weichai Group Holdings Limited. The form of organization: limited liability company (wholly-owned by the state); registered share capital: RMB1.2 billion; the scope of business will be changed to: the operation of state owned assets within the scope authorised by the Provincial Government, including overseas investment, corporate guarantee, investment consulting, organizing, coordinating and managing the producing and operation activities of the group companies (The above scope does not include those items prohibited or restricted by the state laws and regulations or those businesses that require capital qualifications permit to commence their operations.).

The above change does not result in any change of its beneficial owners.

The announcement is hereby made.

The Board of Directors of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. 20th November 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Xu Xinyu, Mr. Sun Shaojun and Mr. Zhang Quan; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yeung Sai Hong, Mr. Yao Yu, Mr. Li San Yim, Mr. Liu Huisheng, Ms. Zhang Fusheng, Mr. Julius G. Kiss, Ms. Han Xiaoqun, Mr. Chen Xuejian, Mr. Gu Linsheng, Mr. Li Shihao and Mr. Liu Zheng; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Xiaoyu, Mr. Koo Fook Sun, Louis and Mr. Fang Zhongchang.