

濰柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 13.43 OF THE LISTING RULES

SUMMARY

The meeting of the Board to be convened for the purpose of considering the interim results of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2007, which was originally scheduled to be held on 24 August 2007, has been postponed to 28 August 2007.

Reference is made to the very substantial acquisition of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company") involving a merger by absorption by the Company of TAGC (the "Merger"), the particulars of which were contained in the circular of the Company dated 12 November 2006 (the "Circular". Unless the context requires otherwise, the terms and expressions defined in the Circular have the same meanings when used herein). The Merger has been completed and the Weichai A Shares have been listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange since 30 April 2007.

The audit committee of the Company has been having on-going discussions with Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, the Company's Hong Kong auditors, in relation to the measurement of the goodwill that will arise as a result of the Merger, and the accounting treatment thereof, in the presentation of the Company's consolidated financial statements for the six months ended 30 June 2007 in accordance with the Hong Kong Financial Reporting Standards. As goodwill is a non-cash item, any eventual determination on its measurement method and accounting treatment will not have any impact on the Company's future cashflow.

In view of the aforesaid on-going discussion between the Company's audit committee and Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, the meeting of the Board for the purpose of considering the interim results of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2007, which was originally scheduled to be held on 24 August 2007, has been postponed to 28 August 2007.

By order of the Board
Tan Xuguang
Chairman and CEO

Hong Kong, 16 August 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Xu Xinyu, Mr. Sun Shaojun and Mr. Zhang Quan; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yeung Sai Hong, Mr. Yao Yu, Mr. Li San Yim, Mr. Liu Huisheng, Ms. Zhang Fusheng, Mr. Julius G. Kiss, Ms. Han Xiaoqun, Mr. Chen Xuejian, Mr. Gu Linsheng, Mr. Li Shihao and Mr. Liu Zheng; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Xiaoyu, Mr. Koo Fook Sun, Louis and Mr. Fang Zhongchang.