

## 維柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The business registration procedure and other matters relevant to the change of the registered address of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company") as required under the laws and regulations of the People's Republic of China ("PRC") and the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles") have been completed.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15th December, 2004 (the "Announcement") in relation to, inter alia, the passing of the resolution regarding the change of the registered address of the Company from "中國山東省濰坊市民生東街26號(郵政編號: 261001)" to "中國山東省濰坊市高新技術產業開發區福壽東街197號甲(郵政編號: 261061)" (197, Section A, Fu Shou East Street, High Technology Industrial Development Zone, Weifang City, Shandong Province, the PRC (Postal Code: 261061)) and the amendment to article 3 of the Articles to reflect such change. As stated in the Announcement, the change of the registered address of the Company was subject to the completion of the business registration procedure and other matters relevant to such change as required under the PRC laws and regulations and the Articles.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that the business registration procedure and other matters relevant to the said change of the registered address of the Company have been completed.

By Order of the Board
Weichai Power Co., Ltd.
Tan Xuguang

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 March, 2005

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are: Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Xu Xinyu, Mr. Sun Shaojun and Mr. Zhang Quan; the non-executive Directors are: Mr. Yeung Sai Hong, Mr. Chen Xuejian, Mr. Yao Yu, Mr. Li San Yim, Mr. Tong Jingen, Ms. Zhang Fusheng, Mr. Julius G. Kiss and Mr. Feng Gang; and the independent non-executive Directors are: Mr. Zhang Xiaoyu, Mr. Koo Fook Sun, Louis and Mr. Fang Zhong Chang.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the (The Standard)