Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### 濰柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

# ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE (ESG) COMMITTEE AND

#### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

## ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE (ESG) COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that, in order to optimise the governance structure of the Company, address the strategic development requirements of the Company, faciliate the environmental, social and governance (ESG) work of the Company and enhance the level of ESG management of the Company, an environmental, social and governance (ESG) committee (the "Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee") has been established with effect from 27 March 2025.

The Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Ma Changhai, Mr. Wang Decheng, Mr. Huang Weibiao, and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Jiang Yan and Mr. Chi Deqiang. Mr. Ma Changhai was appointed as the chairman of the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee. The term of appointment of the members of the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee shall be until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2026, which is the expiration of the current session of the Board.

The terms of reference for the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Committee will be published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") and the website of the Company.

#### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that, for the purposes of safeguarding the operational independence and gender diversity of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Company, with effect from 27 March 2025, Ms. Jiang Yan, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee in place of Mr. Xu Bing, an independent non-executive Director. The term of Ms. Jiang Yan's appointment shall be until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2026, which is the expiration of the current session of the Board. Following the abovementioned change in composition of the Nomination Committee, Mr. Xu Bing shall remain as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the audit committee of the Company.

For biographical details of the abovementioned Directors, please refer to the circulars of the Company dated 19 April 2024 and 17 January 2025. Save as disclosed therein, there are no other matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company regarding the aforesaid appointments or changes that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board of Directors
Weichai Power Co., Ltd.
Ma Changhai
Chairman

The PRC, 27 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Changhai, Mr. Wang Decheng, Mr. Huang Weibiao, Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Yuan Hongming and Mr. Ma Xuyao; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Liangfu, Mr. Richard Robinson Smith and Mr. Michael Martin Macht; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Chi Deqiang, Mr. Zhao Fuquan, Mr. Xu Bing and Mr. Tao Huaan.